News Update :
Home » , » Vietnam Consulate in North Korea

Vietnam Consulate in North Korea

Do you want to search for VietnamConsulate in North Korea ? There is no Vietnam Consulate in North Korea but you can find below for information of Vietnam embassy in Pyongyang, North Korea to contact instead.

Embassy of Vietnam in Pyongyang, North Korea
Address: No 07, Munsu Street, Pyongyang, North Korea
Telephone: 00-84- (0) 99-274-0044 (Off-work: 00-850-191-2500-156)
Fax No: 00-84- (0) 99-274-0039
Switchboard: 00-84 (0) 99-274-0031/32/33/34/35/36/37/38

North Korean passport holders are required visa for entering Vietnam. North Korean citizens and residences can contact in person at address of Embassy of Vietnam in Pyongyang, North Korea to apply for Vietnam visa.

You can apply for Vietnam visa on arrival at international airports of Vietnam if you don’t have time or living far from location of Embassy of Vietnam in Pyongyang, North Korea. Please note that visa on arrival is available at international airports of Vietnam only : Noi Bai (HAN) international airport in Hanoi city, Tan Son Nhat (SGN) international airport in Ho Chi Minh city, Da Nang (DAD) international airport in Da Nang city and Cam Ranh (CXR) international airport in Nha Trang city.

Vietnam visa on arrival is a policy of Vietnam government to facilitate travelers from over the world get visa for Vietnam fast, cheap and easy, especially for travelers living far from Vietnam embassy and consulate or no embassy or consulate of Vietnam present. 
  • Complete Name: Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  • Native Name: Chosŏn Minjujuŭi In'min Konghwaguk
  • ISO-Code: PRK
  • Capital: P'yŏngyang [Pyongyang]
Provinces in North Korea: Chagang-do, Hamgyŏng-namdo [South Hamgyong], Hamgyŏng-pukdo (incl. Rasŏn) [North Hamgyong], Hwanghae-namdo [South Hwanghae], Hwanghae-pukdo (incl. Kaesŏng) [North Hwanghae], Kangwŏn-do (incl. Kŭmgang-san), P'yŏngan-namdo (incl. Namp'o) [South Pyongan], P'yŏngan-pukdo (incl. Sinŭiju) [North Pyongan], P'yŏngyang, Yanggang-do (Ryanggang)

Principal Cities in North Korea: P'yŏngyang, Hamhŭng, Ch'ŏngjin, Sinŭiju, Wŏnsan, Namp'o, Sariwŏn, Kaech'ŏn, Kanggye, Sunch'ŏn

Cities in North Korea: Anju, Ch'ŏngjin, Chŏngju, Haeju, Hamhŭng (incl. Hŭngnam), Hoeryŏng, Hŭich'ŏn, Hyesan, Kaech'ŏn, Kaesŏng, Kanggye, Kimch'aek (Sŏngjin), Kusŏng, Manp'o, Munch'ŏn, Namp'o, P'yŏngsŏng, P'yŏngyang [Pyongyang], Rasŏn, Sariwŏn, Sinp'o, Sinŭiju, Songrim, Sunch'ŏn, Tanch'ŏn, Tŏkch'ŏn, Wŏnsan