News Update :
Home » , » Vietnam Consulate in Canada

Vietnam Consulate in Canada

There is no Vietnam Consulate in Canada but you can find below for address and location of Vietnam embassy in Canada.

Embassy of Vietnam in Ottawa, Canada
  • 470 Wilbrod Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6M8
  • Tel: (613) 236 0772
  • Fax: (613) 236 2704
  • Email: or (Consular)
  • Website :
Are you looking Vietnam Consulate in Canada to apply for Vietnam visa ? Canadian passport holders are required visa to get in Vietnam. You can apply visa on arrival to save time and money if entering Vietnam via international airports.

Vietnam visa on arrival is a policy of Vietnam government to facilitate travelers from over the world get visa for Vietnam fast, cheap and easy, especially for travelers living far from Vietnam embassy and consulate or no embassy or consulate of Vietnam present.
In order to get visa on arrival at international airports of Vietnam, Canadian citizens must qualified condition as below

Enter Vietnam via international airports : Noi Bai (HAN) international airport in Hanoi city, Tan Son Nhat (SGN) international airport in Ho Chi Minh (also called Saigon) city, Da Nang (DAD) international airport in Da Nang city, Cam Ranh (CXR) international airport in Nha Trang city.

Must have approval letter (also called pre-approval letter) from Vietnam Immigration Department allows for picking up visa on arrival at international airport of Vietnam.

To get approval letter from Vietnam Immigration Department for visa on arrival at international airports, Canadian citizens need to fill secured Vietnam visa form online through authorized visa agent in Vietnam ( then they will take care your visa application, following procedure and documents required from Vietnam Immigration Department on your behalf, send couriers to government office to submit your visa application to get approval letter for your visa on arrival, get the approval letter scanned and sent to your email address.

All you need to do after get the approval letter for your visa is print it out to show for boarding and show to get visa stamped on your passport at landing visa office (also called visa on arrival office) located in front of immigration line. It’s very fast and easy.

  • Complete Name: Canada
  • Native Name: Canada
  • ISO-Code: CAN
  • Capital: Ottawa
Principal Metropolitan Areas in Canada: Toronto, Montréal [Montreal], Vancouver, Ottawa, Calgary, Edmonton, Québec [Quebec], Winnipeg, Hamilton, London, Kitchener
Provinces in Canada : Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland-Labrador, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Québec [Quebec], Saskatchewan, Yukon

Metropolitan Areas & Agglomerations in Canada : Abbotsford (Matsqui), Alma, Amos, Baie-Comeau, Barrie, Bathurst, Bay Roberts, Belleville, Brandon, Brantford, Brockville, Brooks, Calgary, Campbell River, Campbellton, Camrose, Canmore, Cape Breton (Sydney), Centre Wellington (Fergus), Charlottetown, Chatham-Kent, Chilliwack, Cobourg, Collingwood, Corner Brook, Cornwall, Courtenay, Cowansville, Cranbrook, Dawson Creek, Dolbeau-Mistassini, Drummondville, Edmonton, Edmundston, Elliot Lake, Estevan, Fort St. John, Fredericton, Granby, Grand Centre (Cold Lake), Grande Prairie, Grand Falls-Windsor, Guelph, Halifax, Hamilton, Hawkesbury, Ingersoll, Joliette, Kamloops, Kawartha Lakes (Lindsay), Kelowna, Kenora, Kentville, Kingston, Kitchener, Lachute, La Tuque, Leamington, Lethbridge, Lloydminster, London, Matane, Medicine Hat, Midland, Miramichi (Chatham-Douglastown), Moncton, Montréal [Montreal], Moose Jaw, Nanaimo, New Glasgow, Norfolk (Simcoe-Nanticoke), North Battleford, North Bay, North Cowichan, Okotoks, Orillia, Oshawa, Ottawa, Owen Sound, Parksville, Pembroke, Penticton, Petawawa, Peterborough, Portage la Prairie, Port Alberni, Port Hope, Powell River, Prince Albert, Prince George, Prince Rupert, Québec [Quebec], Quesnel, Red Deer, Regina, Rimouski, Rivière-du-Loup, Rouyn-Noranda, Saguenay (Chicoutimi-Jonquière), Saint-Georges, Saint-Hyacinthe, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Saint John, Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Salmon Arm, Sarnia, Saskatoon, Sault Ste. Marie, Sept-Îles, Shawinigan, Sherbrooke, Sorel-Tracy, Squamish, St. Catharines, St. John's, Stratford, Sudbury (Greater Sudbury, Grand Sudbury), Summerside, Swift Current, Temiskaming Shores (Haileybury-New Liskeard), Terrace, Thetford Mines, Thompson, Thunder Bay, Tillsonburg, Timmins, Toronto, Trois-Rivières, Truro, Val-d'Or, Vancouver, Vernon, Victoria, Victoriaville, Wetaskiwin, Whitehorse, Williams Lake, Windsor, Winnipeg, Wood Buffalo (Fort McMurray), Woodstock, Yellowknife, Yorkton